Reviews

We encourage you to read the reviews provided by our customers.
Reviews for The Coin and Jewelry Exchange have been compiled from all sources such as Google, Facebook, YP, etc.
We value your feedback. Please click here to write your own review.


Facebook
Drew, December 8, 2016
Great selection, great prices paid, great selling prices and the owner is a genuinely funny, knowledgeable and down to Earth guy.


Facebook
Michael, November 16, 2016
Always enjoy going here, owner is very fair. He has a nice collection can’t wait to buy something from him one day.


Facebook
Pamela, November 3, 2016
Very honest, know their business, would recommended highly!


Facebook
EE, October 7, 2016
The best of the best. Very professional, friendly, and fair. Lovely family owned and operated business.


Facebook

Dawn, March 6, 2016
It was my first time doing business with John and it was an extremely positive experience. He was very professional and knowledgeable and will definitely recommend his business to my friends and clients.


Facebook
Doug, January 15, 2016
Good doing biz with you today John. Great service and very knowledgeable! If your ever in need of anything special don’t hesitate to let me now. Have many contacts and am always searching for quality items. Thanks again!


Facebook
Natasha, March 30, 2015
Great place!! Highly recommend it. Customer service is wonderful, there is a lot of variety in different unique items.


Google
Unknown
“I brought in my silver coin collection, they paid me a great price.”


Google
Unknown
“I love the assortment and variety of coins and the great deals he has on them”


Google
Unknown
“Overall, great service and a great owner.”


Google
Donna
Went in today to sell some of my silver bullion and was so pleased. John the owner was personable and honest and offered me more than I originally quoted myself. It felt more like a small antique shop and hope to revisit to shop as well. Thank you!


Google
Lee
I brought in my silver coin collection, they paid me a great price. I would highly recommend them.


Google
Chris
Great experience today, John is knowledgeable and friendly. Received a fair price for the items I sold.


Google
Cindy
Had a great experience today at The Coin and Jewelry Exchange. Sold some old coins given to me as a child and some silver ingots purchased from The Danbury Mint back in the 70’s. Very professional staff and we received a very fair, good price for our items.
I would definitely go back with other items in the future.


Google
Ramon
This Guy Is the Best make sure you come to him For what ever needs you may have with precious metals and diamonds certified by me Ray Today.


Google
C.
Went in today and received a good price on my Silver Eagles. John is very nice! I even found a beautiful ring that I bought – I was not expecting that! I will be back.


Google
Mason
I love the assortment and variety of coins and the great deals he has on them


Google
Tracy
Great transaction. Fair prices. Great business


Google
Patricia
Absolutely love this place. Nice staff, clean store. And very ice assortment of coin and paper money. The owners are knowledgeable and kind when talking to us “less experienced” collectors. We have bought a lot of coins and supplies from here and every time they serve us with a smile.


Google
Judy
First time buying gold or any precious metal for that matter. I had done a little research, but didn’t know what I was doing beyond that. They were very knowledgeable and helped me find what I was looking for at a great price!


Google
Allen
The owner was very friendly and he is very knowledgeable of his coins. Whatever I needed for my collection, he had it. I have bought many different coins from this shop since 2011 when I became a collector. Overall, great service and a great owner. I’ll be back for more coins to buy!


Google
Rick
Awesome guy, fair prices and he pays fair prices on gold too.


Google
Teresa
Went looking for gold and silver bullion. This was my first time buying gold and silver, so I was wary of getting taken. But their prices are well below those you’ll find online for the exact same thing. I’m very happy with this store.


Google
Gleb
Bargain prices on silver.


Yelp
Brian, September 19, 2016
Stopped in to sell a few ounces of “extra” silver from the stash, and was blown away by this great shop! I dealt directly with the owner, John, who was knowledgeable and very accommodating. He offered a really fair price for the exchange and it was a great experience! This is my new “home” coin and metals spot. Looking forward to visiting again!


YP.com
Dawn, March 6, 2016
This was my first experience selling gold and silver jewelry and I was extremely satisfied with the service and value I received. John, the owner, was very professional and knowledgeable and I will definitely recommend him to my friends and clients.


YP.com
Jordan, May 1, 2015
Very good service. John was so helpful and I feel confident in recommending him to others.


YP.com
Justin, April 17, 2015
We just bought our first house, and we were in desperate need of some fast cash, we shopped around for our coins and jewelry and found that MOST pawn shops in the area are snakes!!! they told me the wrong weight and it was like 40%-50% off of what I should really get. the owner John, gave me a fare price and even a bottle of water. not only can I sell my coins and gold he said, but I can sell my antiques, collectables and even my firearms. 🙂 thank you John at the coin and jewelry exchange for your VERY HONEST BUSINESS,we REALLY needed that back in this community. my wife and I WILL BE BACK, AND WE WILL SPREAD THE WORD!